07 November 2014

Call for Field Trip Proposals 100th ESA Annual Meeting Baltimore, MD



August 9 – 14, 2015
Deadline: 5:00 PM Eastern (2:00 PM Pacific)
Thursday, November 20, 2014

Proposals that are incomplete or received after the deadline will not be considered.

All ESA Annual Meeting proposal and abstract deadlines are 5:00 PM Eastern so that technical support and ESA staff assistance will be immediately available when submitters need it. If you begin your submission very close to the deadline, you are choosing to take a risk and we will NOT make an exception if you don’t complete your submission in time. The form automatically closes at 5:00 EST / 2:00 PST whether you have completed your submission or not.
About Field Trips
We invite proposals for field trips for the 100th ESA Annual Meeting, “Ecological Science at the Frontier: Celebrating ESA’s Centennial.” 

Field trips allow participants to explore ecological attractions local to the meeting city and region. Trips may last part of a day, an entire day, or two days (with an overnight stay included). Most trips require bus transportation; however, we very much welcome walking and biking tours close to the convention center. Use of public transportation is also encouraged, if applicable. There is a vast array of things to experience in Baltimore, and we hope attendees take the chance to see what Baltimore has to offer.

Trips that last all or most of a day are usually scheduled during the weekend prior to the beginning of the formal scientific program. Shorter trips may take place over the weekend or during the week. Field trips may be linked with other conference events.

Click here to see an example of a field trip from a recent conference. To see other examples, please browse the online program from the 2014 Annual Meeting in Sacramento.

1 comment: